公司簡介

  • 新秀麗國際有限公司(「本公司」,連同其綜合附屬公司統稱為「本集團」)是全球最著名、規模最大的時尚箱包及行李箱公司,擁有110年悠久歷史。
  • 本公司由Jesse Shwayder於1910年在美國科羅拉多州丹佛市創立,為一家皮箱製造公司。在過去的一世紀,我們開發及廣泛地商業化生產眾多具創新意念的行李箱產品,引領主要行業的潮流及迎合消費者不斷變化的需求。
  • 本公司主要以新秀麗®Tumi®American Tourister®Speck®Gregory®High Sierra®Kamiliant®eBags®Lipault®Hartmann®品牌以及其他自有及獲授權的品牌,於全球主要從事設計、製造、採購及分銷行李箱、商務包及電腦包、戶外包及休閒包、旅遊配件,以及個人電子設備纖薄保護殼。
  • 本公司透過各種批發分銷渠道、其自營零售店及透過電子商貿於北美洲、亞洲、歐洲及拉丁美洲逾100個國家銷售其產品。
  • 本公司的核心品牌新秀麗是全球最著名的旅遊行李箱品牌之一,自1941年起推出後,一直為我們業務的增長及成功的主要因素。
  • 於1993年,本公司收購位於羅德島州普洛維頓斯的American Tourister, Inc.。此舉令我們能夠通過行李箱市場內兩大最著名及最備受尊重的品牌推銷產品。
  • 於2012年,本公司收購High SierraHartmann兩個美國品牌。High Sierra品牌於1978年創立,其產品以追求活躍好動生活方式的消費者為目標客群,藉此收購本公司擴展其業務至全球行李箱包市場中休閒戶外包和運動包的板塊。Hartmann於1877年創立,在美國奢侈品消費者心目中已成為優質產品的標誌,本公司藉此收購在美國及全球高檔行李箱及皮具市場擴大其市場份額。
  • 於2014年,本公司收購LipaultSpeckGregory,進一步豐富我們的品牌組合。於2004年創立,Lipault是一個以功能性及時尚產品著稱的年青法國行李箱品牌。此舉令我們能夠通過Lipault代表性的巴黎式風格及鮮豔的色彩吸引女性消費者。Speck於2001年在美國加州矽谷創立,是一家設計及分銷個人電子設備纖薄保護殼的公司。這項收購令新秀麗進入快速增長的智慧手機及平板電腦保護殼市場。Gregory 始創於1977年,是一家美國的高端專業背包、登山及越野跑步產品及配件的領先供應商。Gregory作為該領域的先驅,其產品於創新設計、人體工學、高品質及耐用性等方面均以性能出眾著稱。
  • 於2016年8月1日,本公司完成收購Tumi Holdings, Inc.。Tumi始創於1975年,是一個全球領先的高檔時尚生活品牌,其豐富的產品系列包括商務包、旅遊行李箱及配件等。Tumi以其產品質量優良、耐用、多功能以及設計創新,而被公認為傲視同儕的品牌。其產品範圍涵蓋以配合現代專業商務人士而設計的標誌性黑色彈道尼龍布質商務箱包及旅遊行李箱、旅遊配件、女士手袋及戶外服飾。
  • 於2017年5月5日,本公司完成收購eBags, Inc.。eBags於1998年創立,其總部位於美國科羅拉多州格林伍德村。eBags為一家經營旅行包及相關配件的領先網上零售商,提供旅行包及配件的多元化產品包括行李箱、背包、手袋、商務包、旅遊配件及服飾,所出售的產品來自多個領先旅遊及時裝品牌以及其獨家自有品牌。該收購事項為我們提供一個強大的平台,有助我們於北美洲及全球加快其DTC電子商貿業務的發展。該收購事項亦為我們提供即時資源及數碼專長,以加強我們的現有數碼實力。
  • 憑藉我們強勁的國際品牌組合、龐大的全球性範圍和規模、加上我們專心致志的團隊、強大的產品創新及規模化分銷能力、多元化的採購基地及供應鏈,我們將會繼續以這些競爭優勢,以及高品質產品來確保市場領先地位,並承諾在可持續發展方面引領同業。

Company Information

  • Samsonite International S.A. is the world's largest travel luggage company, with a heritage dating back more than 100 years.
  • The Company was founded by Jesse Shwayder in 1910 in Denver, Colorado, and began business as a trunk manufacturing company. Over the last century, we have developed and widely commercialized numerous innovations in luggage, establishing key industry trends and adapting to evolving consumer needs.
  • We are principally engaged the design, manufacture, sourcing and distribution of luggage, business and computer bags, outdoor and casual bags, travel accessories and slim protective cases for personal electronic devices throughout the world, primarily under the Samsonite®, Tumi®, American Tourister®, Hartmann®, High Sierra®, Gregory®, Speck®, Lipault® and Kamiliant® brand names as well as other owned and licensed brand names.
  • Our products are sold in over 100 countries in Asia, North America, Europe and Latin America through a variety of wholesale distribution channels, our company-operated retail stores as well as through e-commerce.
  • Our core brand, Samsonite, is one of the most well-known travel luggage brands in the world and has been central to the growth and success of our business since it was first introduced in 1941.
  • In 1993, we acquired American Tourister, Inc., based in Providence, Rhode Island. This enabled us to market products under two of the most well-known and respected brands in the luggage market.
  • In 2012, we acquired the High Sierra and Hartmann brands, both based in the U.S. Founded in 1978, High Sierra's products are targeted at active lifestyle consumers and the acquisition enabled us to expand into the casual outdoor and sport segments of the global luggage market. The Hartmann brand, founded in 1877, is recognized as a mark of quality among American luxury consumers and the acquisition enables Samsonite to expand its presence in the high end luggage and leather goods market in the U.S. and internationally.
  • In 2014, we further expanded our brand portfolio with the acquisition of the Lipault, Speck and Gregory brands. Founded in 2004, Lipault is a chic and youthful French luggage brand known for its functional and fashionable products. It allows us to engage with female consumers through Lipault's signature Parisian style and vibrant colors. Speck, founded in Silicon Valley, California in 2001, designs and distributes slim protective cases for personal electronic devices. This acquisition enabled Samsonite to enter the fast growing market for smart phone and tablet protective cases. Founded in 1977, Gregory is a leading provider of premium technical backpacking, mountaineering, and trail running products and accessories. A pioneer in its field, Gregory is well-known for setting performance standards in terms of the innovative design, ergonomics, high quality and durability of its products.
  • On August 1, 2016, Samsonite completed the acquisition of Tumi Holdings, Inc. Founded in 1975, Tumi is a leading global premium lifestyle brand offering a comprehensive line of business bags, travel luggage and accessories. The brand is consistently recognized as "best-in-class" for the high quality, durability, functionality and innovative design of its products, which range from its iconic black ballistic business cases and travel luggage synonymous with the modern business professional, to travel accessories, women’s bags and outdoor apparel.
  • Our market-leading position results from our strong international brand presence, our significant scale, our sizeable investment on advertising and product innovation, our global distribution and sourcing ability, and our market-leading, high quality products.